Arkansas.gov
« Back

Arkansas State University System

The Arkansas State University System, based in Little Rock, serves 23,000 students throughout Arkansas with a total operating budget of $258 million.

The ASU System includes Arkansas State University, a four-year research institution in Jonesboro with an instructional site in Paragould and degree centers in Beebe, Mountain Home, Blytheville, Forrest City, and West Memphis. Its two-year college institutions include ASU-Beebe, with additional campuses in Heber Springs and Searcy and an instructional site at Little Rock Air Force Base; ASU-Mountain Home; ASU-Newport, with additional campuses in Jonesboro and Marked Tree; and ASU Mid-South.

Website Entire Directory Board of Trustees

Staff Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Charles Welch President 501-660-1000 cwelch@asusystem.edu
Ms. Pam Kail Executive Assistant to the President 870-933-7903 pkail@asusystem.edu
Ms. Julie Bates Executive Vice President 501-660-1000 jbates@asusystem.edu
Mr. Jeff Hankins Vice President for Strategic Communications and Economic Development 501-660-1000 jhankins@asusystem.edu
Mr. Brad Phelps General Counsel 501-660-1000 bphelps@asusystem.edu
Mr. Shane Broadway Vice President for University Relations 501-660-1000 sbroadway@asusystem.edu
Mr. Philip Jackson President, ASU Foundation 870-972-2775 pjackson@asusystem.edu
Arkansas.gov