Arkansas.gov

Student Success Innovations

PURPOSE WORK GROUP UPCOMING MEETINGS RESOURCES

Purpose

Numerous approaches to improve student success have been implemented in Arkansas colleges and universities, some which have produced tremendous improvement in student completion rates. Among these efforts are fast track remediation, college coaches, student mentoring, academic alert systems, and others. Through this consortium, we hope to identify highly successful programs that can be replicated at other institutions.

Master Plan Goals Relevant to Student Success Innovations:

GOAL 1: Raise completion and graduation rates for colleges and universities by 10%.


Work Group

The represententatives below will be responsible for planning and presenting implementation strategies for the Student Success Innovations section of the master plan. If you have ideas or information to contribute, feel free to contact one of the members below.

Representative Institution Email
Jackie Elliott, Chair North Arkansas College jelliott@northark.edu
Todd Kitchen Northwest Arkansas Community College tkitchen@nwacc.edu
Donna Allen Southern Arkansas University dyallen@saumag.edu
Steve Runge University of Central Arkansas srunge@uca.edu
Lynita Cooksey Arkansas State University Jonesboro lcooksey@astate.edu
Chris Coble National Park College jcoble@np.edu
Beth Bruce University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville beth.bruce@uaccb.edu
Deborah Parker Arkansas Northeastern College dparker@smail.anc.edu
Linus Yu University of Arkansas Fort Smith linus.yu@uafs.edu
Ann Clemmer Arkansas Department of Higher Education Ann.Clemmer@adhe.edu

Meetings and Resources

Upcoming Meetings

Notes From Past Meetings

September 17
November 11

Other Resources

No Other Resources Available at this Time

Arkansas.gov