« Back

Arkansas State University System

The Arkansas State University System, based in Little Rock, serves 22,238 students on campuses in Arkansas and Queretaro, Mexico, and globally online with a total operating budget of $285 million. The ASU System includes Arkansas State University, a four-year research institution in Jonesboro with degree centers in Beebe, Mountain Home, Blytheville, Forrest City, and West Memphis. Arkansas State University Campus Queretaro opened in September 2017. The system’s two-year college institutions include ASU-Beebe, with additional campuses in Heber Springs and Searcy and an instructional site at Little Rock Air Force Base; ASU-Newport, with additional campuses in Jonesboro and Marked Tree; ASU-Mountain Home; and ASU Mid-South in West Memphis. College of the Ouachitas in Malvern will become ASU Three Rivers and the newest member institution of the ASU System on Jan. 1, 2020, under a merger agreement approved and executed on Feb. 20 pending approval of the Higher Learning Commission.

Website Entire Directory Board of Trustees

Staff Directory

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Charles Welch President 501-660-1000
Ms. Pam Kail Executive Assistant to the President 870-933-7903
Ms. Julie Bates Executive Vice President 501-660-1000
Mr. Jeff Hankins Vice President for Strategic Communications and Economic Development 501-660-1000
Mr. Eric Atchison Vice President for Strategic Research 501-660-1015
Mr. Shane Broadway Vice President for University Relations 501-660-1000
Mr. Brad Phelps General Counsel 501-660-1000
Mr. Philip Jackson President, ASU Foundation 870-972-2775