Arkansas.gov
« Return to Map

Private Institution



Philander Smith College


Year Founded: 1877
Enrollment: 600
Mascot: Panthers


Website > Cost of Attendance >

Staff Information

Board of Trustees >
Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Roderick Smothers President 501-370-5314 rsmothers@philander.edu
Mr. Bruce James Dean of Continuing Education 501-370-8519 bjames@philander.edu
Mr. Chris Newton Director of Human Resources 501-370-5204 cnewton@philander.edu
Dr. Dakota Doman Dean of Student Affairs 501-370-5354 ddoman@philander.edu
Mrs. LaTonya Hayes Chief Financial Officer 501-370-5341 lhayes@philander.edu
Mr. Maurice Osborne Director of Admissions 501-370-5221 mosborne@philander.edu
Ms. Sericia Cole Associate Vice President of Institutional Advancement 501-370-5378 scole@philander.edu
Ms. Bertha Owens Registrar 501-370-5215 bowens@philander.edu
Ms. Jennelle Primm Director of Public Relations 501-370-5310 jprimm@philander.edu
Arkansas.gov