Arkansas.gov

Institutional Funding

PURPOSE WORK GROUP UPCOMING MEETINGS RESOURCES

Purpose

State funding for higher education, through both financial aid programs and institutional funding, must align with the statewide objective of improving educational attainment. To that end, institutional funding formulas should be based on metrics which align with state goals and should provide rewards to institutions which work to achieve these goals.

Master Plan Goals Relevant to Institutional Funding:

GOAL 4: Improve College Affordability through Effective Resource Allocation


Work Group

The represententatives below will be responsible for planning and presenting implementation strategies for the Institutional Funding section of the master plan. If you have ideas or information to contribute, feel free to contact one of the members below.

Representative Institution Email
Glen Jones, Chair Henderson State University gjones@hsu.edu
Rita Fleming University of Arkansas System Administration rjfleming@uasys.edu
Gary Gunderman University of Arkansas Fayetteville ggunderm@uark.edu
Diane Newton University of Central Arkansas dnewton@uca.edu
Robin Bowen Arkansas Tech University rbowen@atu.edu
Margaret Ellibee Pulaski Technical College mellibee@pulaskitech.edu
John Hogan National Park College jhogan@np.edu
Debi Buckley Northwest Arkansas Community College dbuckley@nwacc.edu
Julie Bates Arkansas State University System jbates@asusystem.edu
Tara Smith Arkansas Department of Higher Education tara.smith@adhe.edu

Meetings and Resources

Upcoming Meetings

Notes From Past Meetings

October 6
November 23
December 8 - Institutional Funding Workshop
January 7
February 4
March 3

Other Resources

Improving Yields in Higher Education
Driving Better Outcomes
Leveraging Outcomes-Based Funding Policies at the Institutional Level
Using Real-Time Labor Market Information to Achieve Better Labor Market Outcomes
Outcomes Based Funding in Historical & Comparative Context
Outcomes-Based Funding and Responsibility Center Management: Combining the Best of State and Institutional Budget Models to Achieve Shared Goals
Funding for Better Outcomes Infographic
Structuring State Policy for Student Success: Applying Incentives in the Volunteer State

Funding Workshop Documents
     Design Principles
     From...to Exploration
     Stand in the Future
     Strategies
     Thinking Spaces
 

Arkansas.gov