Arkansas.gov

Communication Strategies

PURPOSE WORK GROUP UPCOMING MEETINGS RESOURCES

Purpose

A key component of economic development in our state is an educated workforce prepared to meet the needs of employers through appropriate knowledge and skills. Changing the educational attainment rate of Arkansans begins with communicating the value of higher education. We must better communicate the value of higher education, demonstrating the impact degree attainment can have on the lives of Arkansans, to those who failed to complete a certificate or degree or never attended a college or university and to engrain in our young people the importance of education for all Arkansans.

Master Plan Goals Relevant to Communication Strategies:

GOAL 2: Increase by 50% the enrollment of adults, age 25 to 54, by fall 2018.
GOAL 3: Raise the credential attainment rates of underserved student groups in the state relative to other students by 10%..


Work Group

The represententatives below will be responsible for planning and presenting implementation strategies for the Communication Strategies section of the master plan. If you have ideas or information to contribute, feel free to contact one of the members below.

Representative Institution Email
Sandra Massey, Chair Arkansas State University Newport sandra_massey@asun.edu
Jeff Hankins Arkansas State University System Administration jhankins@asusystem.edu
Laurence Alexander University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff chancellor@uapb.edu
Judy Williams University of Arkansas at Little Rock jgwilliams@ualr.edu
Aaron Street Southern Arkansas University ajstreet@saumag.edu
Tiffany Billingsley East Arkansas Community College tbillingsley@eacc.edu
Heath Waldrop South Arkansas Community College hwaldrop@southark.edu
Phillip Wilson Rich Mountain Community College pwilson@rmcc.edu
Regan Moffitt Winthrop Rockefeller Foundation rmoffitt@wrfoundation.org
Lisa Smith Arkansas Department of Higher Education lisa.smith@adhe.edu

Meetings and Resources

Upcoming Meetings

Notes From Past Meetings

September 24
November 23
December 14
March 2
 

Other Resources

Educational Attainment
Recruiting Non-Traditional Students
Communications Strategies Flow Chart
State of Indiana Innitiative

 

Arkansas.gov